Under the Willow – A Freeform Poem

Black Rose.jpg

Fair, fair, and golden hair.
My love, she lies here sleeping.
Dreaming, I shall not wake her.
A single rose here creeping.

Fair, fair, and golden hair.
My little one, wandering forever.
Weeping, I will not wake her.
A single rose, safekeeping.

Fair, fair, and golden hair?
My child, she’s seemingly dreaming.
Sleeping, I cannot not wake her.
A single rose keeps my heart beating.


Photo from: https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/b/bf/Amour_de_Minuit_Dark_Romantic_Red_Rose_Detail_(397943681).jpg

One thought on “Under the Willow – A Freeform Poem

Leave a Reply

